The nominations for the Parish and Borough Elections have now closed.

Ten  nominations have been received from nine existing Councilors and a new application.

John Russell has retired as a councillor after more than 30 years of service.

As a result the nominees will be elected without an election and the single vacancy for the Barlaston East Ward will be advertised in due course.

The Borough Council Seat for Barlaston

Gareth Jones is elected.  A full list of candidates for the Stone Constituency can be viewed here.

The Parliamentary seat will see 6 candidates seek election,  You can find a list of Parliamentary candidates for the Stone Constituency from the link here.